Stained Glass Rainbow Cookie Puzzle

I have had received so much inspiration, friendship, knowledge and love this past year.  You see, just over a year ago I had a tiny little dream of becoming a cookie artist.  Not a cookie decorator……a cookie artist.  To me, the difference between the two is a cookie decorator makes beautiful cookies that look a lot like other cookies they have liked or gotten inspiration from.  A cookie artist makes gorgeous cookies of their own designs and ideas, that are unlike anyone else’s cookies.  I am just know feeling comfortable enough to call myself a cookie artist.  This wonderful cookie community I dwell in, has given me so many new friends that are beyond helpful, knowledgeable and supportive.

I actually had some free time this summer and I took that opportunity to make some cookie love/gifts for some of those wonderful cookie friends.  This particular Stained Glass Cookie Puzzle was made for my friend Kat of Ibicci (check out her page, like it and follow her fantastic work) in New Zealand.  Even though we are 17 hours apart, we have been able to connect through our many social media lines of communication.  She is such wonderful person that I am honored to call my friend.  So for her I made this cookie puzzle.  It traveled a total of 12 ,631 miles from New Carlisle, IN to Chicago, IL to Tokyo, Japan to Sydney, Australia to Auckland, New Zealand then on to Kat!

Stained Glass Dots (1) This whole cookie assembled is 6″ high and 9″ wide.

Stained Glass Dots (2)Separated into 3 pieces…

Stained Glass Dots (3)And once it is fully taken apart.  Push it all back together and you can’t see any of the lines!  More than anything I was thrilled they all made it unbroken!

Feel free to ask any questions or leave me a question.  You can also connect with me on Facebook, Instagram or my website!

http://www.Sinful-Decadence.com

http://www.facebook.com/SweetSinfulDecadence

Leave a Reply

