Cookie Hugs

I would like to start out with talking about how wonderful the Cookie Community is and how honored I am to be a part of it.  There are so many great cookie artists and decorators out there.  And for the most part they are so kind, caring, eager to share thoughts, techniques and ideas and just help each other.

I am part of a group called Operation Cookie Hugs.  We are a group of cookie artists that send cookies, gifts, etc to people that are sick, suffered a loss, tragedy or hardship.  Recently, my Aunt was diagnosed with stage 4 small cell aggressive lung, liver, lymph node and abdomen cancer.  I nominated her as a recipient for some Operation Cookie Hug love.  My cookie friends stepped up and are going above and beyond for her.  It is so wonderful to see people who don’t even know each other, other than through an internet connection coming together and caring so much.

I nominated my Aunt not only to lift her spirits and help push her through the long battle of chemotherapy and radiation she has ahead of her. But also because she is such a wonderful, loving and giving woman. She is the mother of two and the grandmother of four. She even basically adopted one of her grandchildren as a baby and has raised her for the last 19 years. I have always known my Aunt to have nothing other than a kind heart, smile on her face, contagious laugh and love in her heart. The love that the Operation Cookie Hugs family is bringing  her, means so much to her and her family. I can see the smile on her face, just thinking of it.

Here are some of the GORGEOUS cookies she has received from Brenda Byrne in the Operations Cookie Hug group.

10452463_10205290510336794_9057877935943911773_n 11214110_10205290510656802_3470233930738695995_n

Here are the cookies I took over and surprised her with:

IMG_3219 IMG_3214

Here are some GORGEOUS cookies sent to her from Judy Crabtree.  Also a member of Operation Cookie Hugs!11053600_10206739909314663_4375057348919254883_oI love that I am part of such an incredible group of wonderful and caring women!  I thank them all for being part of her journey and sending love to her along the way.  I will continue to update this and post more pictures of more of the gifts and cookies she receives as she receives them!

http://www.Sinful-Decadence.com

http://www.facebook.com/sweetsinfuldecadence

2 thoughts on “Cookie Hugs

Leave a Reply

