Mickey Mouse Clubhouse Cookies and Cake

I am a cookie decorator/artist.  I am far from a cake decorator, but I can manage.  Since I have no idea what I am doing with modeling chocolate or fondant, I decorate with cookies!  This is a set of cookies I made for my son’s 2nd birthday party.  I used all of the character cookies to decorate his cake and the #2 and Zachary cookies were for the cake and for party favors.  I was really happy with how all of the cookies came out.

IMG_3042

Of course you know Mickey Mouse!

IMG_3040

And his lovely leading lady, Minnie Mouse!

IMG_3074

His best buddy, Pluto!

IMG_3070

His loveable pal, Goofy!

IMG_3049

The trouble maker, Donald Duck!

IMG_3054

And Donald’s favorite lady, Daisy Duck!

IMG_3088

These are the cookies I made for the cake, but also made a bunch of them as party favors!

IMG_3031

The whole Gang!

      Mickey cookies on cake (1) Mickey cookies on cake (2)

All in all, I am happy with the cake.  We had terrible hot stormy weather that wreaked havoc with the humidity and my icing.  So I was unable to get a smooth finish to the icing.  But I guess, it made me realize that I just liked how much I really liked having the cookies on the cake.  No one really noticed how bad I thought my icing looked, because they loved the cookies and how I decorated the cake with them!

So keep in mind if you don’t want to pay a fortune for a gorgeous cake, I can always make cake decoration cookies and cake toppers that you can add to any cake!  Make your own cake or order a plain one at your grocery / bakery for less and then decorate it with my cookies!

As always, I love to hear from you and what you think!  Comment below, or check out my website or facebook!

http://www.Sinful-Decadence.com

http://www.facebook.com/sweetsinfuldecadence

Leave a Reply

