Sophia the First Inspired Birthday Cookies

I had so much fun making this set of cookies!  First of all, I love the DRESS!!!  I didn’t have the exact cutter that I needed, so I found a line drawing online, printed it out, cut it out, then hand cut the dress out of the dough.  There are a lot of really great Sophia the First dress cookies out there.  But I didn’t want to look at anyone else’s cookies to get ideas on how to do my own.  So again, I searched online to find the most detailed image of Sophia and her dress I could find.  I just took it from there.  I did the best I could to match the cookie to her dress.  It is not exact, but it is pretty darn close and I’m thrilled with it!

IMG_2997

IMG_3001

I could just stare at it all day……sooooo pretty!

http://www.Sinful-Decadence.com

http://www.facebook.com/sweetsinfuldecadence

Leave a Reply

