I’ve been a busy lady lately….here comes the ramble!

I’ve been a busy lady lately.  I haven’t posted in almost 2 weeks.  But in that 2 weeks I have gotten a lot done!  I took part in a Girls Day Out fundraising event for a local MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) organization.  I set up a Pop Up shop and sold lots of cookies.  I was excited, but a little intimidated to do this.  Even though I have been decorating/selling cookies for almost year now, this was my first time to publically put my face in front of the cookies.  I think my cookies are pretty, but what if other people didn’t.  Seriously, when I look back at the first cookies I decorated (Spiderman below), I was soooooooooo proud of them.  But now when I look at them…..gaaahhhhh!   So what if I think the cookies I was going to bring were pretty, but really to everyone else…..gaaahhhhh!  (Even though they are not up to my standards now, I’m still proud of them because I made them for my daughter’s 4th birthday and she loved them.  I take pride in knowing that I was able to make them for her and make her smile.  I created a memory for her that she will remember.  I want my children to have great memories of growing up knowing that I was there for them and wanting to make them happy.)  Anyway, the pop up shop was a success in my eyes.  It may have been a slow day because not as many people attended the event as had been planned, but I got out there and I did it.  And guess what?  People loved my cookies…..not just how they looked, but how they tasted too!  I was able to make some new friends, great new contacts and booked some future orders.  So I guess the point of this little ramble is to let you know that you shouldn’t be afraid to get yourself out there and show people what you can do.  If you are confident in yourself and what you can do/create/whatever….you will be a success!

Spiderman Cookies

Pretty bad aren’t they!!!

So now here are some of the creations I have worked on in the past two weeks!

Hand Paiinted Flowers - GDO Raffle PrizeThis is the set of hand painted flowers I did for the raffle at the Girls Day Out event!

Then some of these were at the Girls Day Out event and some of these were orders for customers.  I would love to know which ones are your favorites!  Leave me a message below.

Baseball, Soccer ball, Golf ball and Basketball

be Fearless

be-YOU-tiful

Cookie Monster

Elmo

Elvis

Firetruck, Plane and Train

Flowers

Hot Air Balloons and Hello Kitty

You can see all of these and lots more cookies I have made ‘here’.

As always, I would love to hear what you think!  Leave me some comments, like this post or even subscribe/follow me!

http://www.Sinful-Decadence.com

http://www.facebook.com/sweetsinfuldecadence

Leave a Reply

