You are My Sunshine! (Tutorial)

IMG_2733

Here is a step by step of how I made these cute and simple My Little Sunshine cookies!

IMG_2676

First I took 20 second flood icing and piped on two cute puffy cheeks.

IMG_2684

After the cheeks dried for a little over 30 mins in front of a fan, I outlined with 20 second yellow icing.

IMG_2686

Next, I flooded with the same 20 second yellow icing.

IMG_2701

After allowing the the icing to dry overnight, I was able to start airbrushing.  For the cheeks I used Duff Pink airbrush color.

IMG_2713

Finally, I airbrushed the edges with Duff Orange airbrush color to give the sunshine a little more dimension.  And I hand painted on the eyes and mouth with Duff Black airbrush color using a fine liner brush.

IMG_2753

The last and most important step…..ENJOY those cookies!

Whether you are going to sell them, gift them or eat them yourself, take pride in your beautiful creation!

Happy Baking!

http://www.Sinful-Decadence.com

http://www.facebook.com/sweetsinfuldecadence

Leave a Reply

